Participating Laboratories

The number of Faculty Fellows appointed by each lab is meant only as a potential indicator of research opportunities available, but should not be construed as a final number of available positions for the upcoming program. The actual number of Fellows appointed at a participating lab may vary each year.

Naval Surface Warfare Center - Carderock, MD

Laboratory Coordinator:
Dr. Jack Price
9500 MacArthur Boulevard
West Bethesda, MD 20817-5700
jack.price@navy.mil

Learn More

Defense Equal Opportunity Management Institute - Patrick AFB

Laboratory Coordinator

Loring Crepeau
J-9 Research Directorate 
Patrick AFB, FL 32925
loring.crepeau.1@us.af.mil 

Learn More

Naval Surface Warfare Center - Panama City, FL

Laboratory Coordinator:

Kristen M. Campbell
Recruitment & Student Programs Coordinator
Naval Surface Warfare Center - Panama City Division
Panama City, FL
kristen.m.campbell@navy.mil

Learn More

Naval Air Warfare Center - - Naval Training Systems Center - Orlando, FL

Laboratory Coordinator:
Robert Seltzer
Naval Air Warfare Center Training Systems Division (NAWCTSD)
12211 Science Drive
Orlando, FL 32826-3224
Robert.seltzer@navy.mil

Learn More

Naval Submarine Medical Research Laboratory - Groten, CT

Laboratory Coordinator:

Dr. David Fothergill, Scientific Director
Naval Submarine Medical Research Lab
Box 900
Groton, CT 
06349-5900
david.m.fothergill.civ@mail.mil

Learn More

Naval Health Research Center, San Diego, CA

Laboratory Coordinator:
Kenneth C. Earhart
Naval Health Research Center
140 Sylvester Road
San Diego, CA 92106-3521
Kenneth.c.earhart.civ@mail.mil

Learn More

Naval Information Warfare Center Pacific, San Diego CA

Laboratory Coordinator:
Yolanda Tanner
53560 Hull St.
San Diego, CA 92152-5001
Yolanda.tanner@navy.mil

Learn More

Naval Facilities Engineering and Expeditionary Warfare Center - Port Hueneme, CA

Laboratory Coordinator:

Tara Meyers
Base Operating Structure (BOS)- Product Lead
EX21 Expeditionary Basing Program
NAVFAC Engineering and Expeditionary Warfare Center (EXWC)
tara.meyers@navy.mil
 

Katelyn Rydberg, PE
NAVFAC EXWC 
Innovation and T2 Director
1100 23rd Ave.
Port Hueneme, CA 93043-4370
katelyn.rydberg@navy.mil

Learn More

Naval Surface Warfare Center - Port Hueneme, CA

Alan Jaeger
Port Hueneme, CA
alan.w.jaeger@navy.mil

 

 

Learn More

Naval Research Laboratory, Washington DC

Laboratory Coordinator:
Erica M. Deschak 
Human Resources Coordinator
Code 1810 Building 72 North
4555 Overlook Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20375-5320
Erica.deschak@nrl.navy.mil

Learn More

Naval Surface Warfare Center - Corona, CA

Laboratory Coordinator:

Karon Myles 
STEM / NEEC Director 
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Corona 
karon.myles@navy.mil  

 

Learn More

Naval Air Warfare Center - Aircraft Division - Patuxent River, MD

Laboratory Coordinator:
Theresa C. Shafer, PhD
Director of Engineering Education and Research Partnerships
Strategic Education Office
Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division 
22347 Cedar Point Road
Building 2185 Room 2250
Patuxent River, MD 20670-1161theresa.shafer@navy.mil

Learn More

Pages